contact be on of us recent in the past
soy sauce and wine pop | 20 December 2001 | 9:21 am


i'm a thing? woah, rock the fuck on...!

*grin*

last night i hung out with thelittleprince for a few hours, after much too long a break from such things. perhaps we'll do a movie night soon! we thought up so many wonderful ideas for movies in our altered state -- my favorite:

    a night-vision movie of a person trapped in a big clear box in a dark dark room (thus the night vision) with only a few props and a loaded handgun. the movie is about starvation and human limits. when will they shoot? we wait.

it is thursday,

and one more day till tt, and 7 days till amalthea, and fun fun fun!

and this weekend: cook dinner for tt's rents and brother

eep!

although much more fun than having my parents over, i expect, the nervous still there. i asked them what they would like, and a roast they answer! a roast!

and tarragon, worcestershire, soy sauce and wine pop into my mind, things to get... ingredients. baked brie appetizer with sage and almonds...and the vegetable asparagus or artichokes with hollandaise sauce. more veggies soaked up in the yummy yummy broth -- carrots, celery, potatoes, walnuts? hrm.

and dessert? to buy or make? perhaps pie...so nummy...i would really like to try out making that strawberry rhubarb one. mmm. must make list of things to get.

busy day saturday, but not too busy. mcguinesssisterz for ingredients, a few last presents from somewhere, car-wash, then home to clean a bit then relax.

must relax.
put the roast in to marinate, bake a pie (?), and then alice or theif.

...just me and the boy exploring a landscape of dreams...

...perhaps we'll even see thelordoftherings?

*bounce*
and then happy happy of nekkid and snuggle and warm kitties and down comfort.

smitherz:excellent.

thelittleprince:goodey good!

whenever I'm alone with you
you make me feel like i am free again
whenever I'm alone with you
you make me feel like I am clean again

however far away,
i will always love you

however long I stay
i will always love you

whatever words I say
i will always love you

i will always love
you...


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |