contact be on of us recent in the past
to get attached to her | 19 November 2001 | 11:05 am


an excerpt from a friend's journal:

I'm looking forward to the many good times that are ahead. I just hope my kitty can come live with me. My ex said I could have her, but if the girl who's keeeping her for us doesn't want to part with her, I can't argue. I know I'd complain about her sometimes but I really do love my cat. I miss her so much. I miss how'd we'd chase eachother around the house, or how sometimes she let me snuggle with her when the girl was out and about. I've never been in a place without at least one other living thing there with me. I can't afford a new cat right now, and I am attached to this one. It would feel so good to have a familar friend in this strange new place. I know its sounds stupid, but I'm afraid to stay in this new place completely alone.

and i break/crack right down the middle between what is right to do and what i feel/want to do.

everytime the minyon jumps up on my lap and purrs ever so softly, or runs in the morning to shut off the alarm (only to end up sitting on my head. heh.) ...everytime i wonder how long TT and i will get to keep the kitty.

i know it was so horrible to get attached to her...not my right, incorrect and awful even...but i could not help it.

sometimes i forget that there are other people that are really attached to her too...

*smile*

and i understand... it may be time to let go.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |